Product Empties #9 & Disappointing Products

a84e2645-e946-45e1-a5e1-ee5156bc7aa7

Hello you!

Another empties post, I seem to be going through products at a decent rate I think to be able to use them. I also have two disappointments too..

From top to bottom and left to right:

-REN Revitalising Night cream: I think this must have been something amazing. I’m pretty sure that after a few days of using this product my skin actually felt softer and better. This actually led me to buy so so many things from REN during a private sale..oops

-Amika Nourishing Mask: I really do like this brand actually, I think this is the third time I have had a product from them by a beauty box subscription and I think they are a good quality. I don’t know if I would actually go out of my way to buy something from them though, purely because I am quit lazy when it comes to hair products..however this would certainly be on the list and it has left a good impression. The product smells good and does make my hair feel softer.

-Whish Body Butter (Almond): Although the scent was nice, this brand is something that gives a ‘meh’ response for me. I really don’t know what to say apart from, it got used up by being in my gym bag and it was fine but nothing out of the ordinary.

-Elemis Tri Enzyme Resurfacing Gel: This is something that I bought after an Elemis facial as this is one of the products that was used, and the facial was really good. This is something that I used a fair bit in the beginning, and then at about 75% use I started to use it a bit less. I am not sure if I would re purchase, I did use this regularly at once a week with other products in the line, but I don’t think I saw that much of a difference when I stopped and started using it again. I do like that it is a British brand though, but I don’t think that makes much difference apart from an emotional / patriotic factor I suppose.

-Urban Decay Ultra Definition Pressed Powder: I got this in a Sephora sale last year, and used this as a setting powder after my foundation. To be honest, it actually broke before I got a chance to use it so I did have to re press it using the old alcohol trick. It did the job to set my foundation but nothing amazing so I don’t know if I would necessarily repurchase, but if I did I wouldn’t have any worries to use it.

-Clarisonic Sensitive head brush: I got this with my Clarisonic Mia 2, it was the original brush that came with it, and I replaced it with the deep pore cleansing brush head. I feel that this product does get rid of all the make up even after I cleansed, so I tend to use this brush head as a second cleanse and it works well. In terms of clearing out my pores, this one didn’t do so much for me.

-Kiehls Multi Correcting Eye opening serum: A tester from Kiehls that actually I don’t think it did much for me. In any case, if I can’t remember anything about it, then it isn’t good enough surely?!

-The buff stuff, Citrus Body Scrub: This smelt very citrusy, and was exfoliating. However I remember that it was quite liquidy and that took me by surprise, considering I am used to exfoliators to be a bit more thicker in consistency. I wouldn’t buy this for that reason.

-Panier de sens, body wash oil: Ok so this one I have to say the packaging was god awful. The plastic tube has no give, and I mean no give, so when you try to get the product out you had to wait for gravity to do its thing! Apart from that, it was a gentle body wash, with a nice subtle scent and it was moisturising.

Disappointments:

-Emite make up primer: I got this from a beautybox and tried so many times to make this work but I just couldn’t. When I mean I tried to make this work, I tried to see what foundation would actually change slightly (for the better) when I used this primer but I sort of believe that it made zero difference. In the end, I thought why try to finish something that doesn’t do anything to control my oils, make foundation apply better or anything like that. If I needed am moisturiser then I already had applied it..no need for this one!

-Naked lips super berries lip balm: I like that it is made from anti oxidant fruits, but I don’t like the product at all. The smell is something that never sat right with me, I am not sure if it’s too chemical or just too smelly but its overpowering to me that as I got half way I just felt sick to smell it. The actual lip balm is a soft consistency and not bad, but honestly, the smell and thinking about the smell is enough to make me want to throw up.

Leave a Reply

