Glossybox: December 2016

Hello you!

This one’s a bit late, but better late than never I guess. I think my new year’s resolution should be to try and get into some sort of routine to post, or at least make use of the schedule button to have a post out regularly rather than sometimes alot at once and long breaks in between..

Anyway, hope you all had a fun food filled Christmas and a great start to the new year!

 

img_0289

  • La Theorie des Volcans – Noir Eternae, Youth Potion Face Scrub. 30mls – 30Eur
    • 30mls – 30Eur. Full Size
    • Comments: Interesting “Interstellar” type packagine, and a face scrub with volcanic ash. Sounds interesting!
  • Go Pretty – Dry Shampoo. 6.90Eur – 200mls
    • 50ml – 1.72Eur
    • Comments: Dry Shampoo! Who doesn’t love dry shampoo?! It get’s you out of a sticky (or more like greasy) situation fast and can save the day! Hell yes!
  • Bougie My Jolie Candle x Glossybox. 30g – 6Eur
    • 30g – 6Eur
    • Comments: This isn’t exactly a full sized candle, as this one didn’t come with jewellery inside, to my disappointment. I guess the concept is cool, but it didn’t have that much of a strong lasting scent for me, so honestly I don’t think it would be for me to buy a full sized with the jewellery inside it.
  • Essence – light up your face luminizer palette.
    • 4.99Eur
    • Comments: Ok, enough with the highlighter trio types. I really don’t use them this much, and from this brand too?! I didn’t like the eye shadow palette from them, and I really didn’t think I would enjoy this, so I gave it to a colleague who at best might have some use out of it than I would. I don’t think I like this brand, ok judging JUST from one eyeshadow palette, but also this product isn’t something that I would want or need to add to my collection as I know it wouldn’t get used at all.
  • Too Faced – Melted Chocolate – Chocolate Honey. 12ml – 20Eur
    • 5ml – 8.33Eur
    • Comments: Love this brand, and I’m sure I can make this work. Excited!
  • Eye brush – This wasn’t actually in the magazine.. so I won’t count this in the total.

51.04Eur is the grand total, excl the brush but incl the trio palette. Not so bad this month for the items that I am actually keeping.

Leave a Reply

