Advent Calendars 2016

Hello you!

First December marks the first day of advent, and this year I’ve got two beauty calendars!! It’s been a whilst since I’ve had an advent calendar, but this year I discovered the offerings  the beauty world had and thought why not!

There was another version that I wanted from lookfantastic but by the time I figured out if I wanted it or not…it was sold out. I think the beauty calendars are a great way to get good value for money, if the brands/products are mainly what interest you.

This one was from feelunique, I think that the value is ~105Eur, and the calendar itself is 29Eur. What drew me to this in particular, was probably the Laura Geller highlighter that I’ve seen. To top it off with brands like Luxe, Rimmel and Bourjois, for the value of the box it seemed a very reasonable price with good value for money.

Details here

d092052a-9520-4c25-8d37-378d7bf6c08e36f62b37-a91c-4af2-a123-bff8b2b9aed0

 

My second one, and far more luxurious, is the advent calendar from Liberty London. This cost me about 165GBP I think, with a value of 500GBP if I remember correctly.

With packaging like this, it will certainly make you want to display it all year. It’s massive and full of really good branded products such as NARS, Laura Mercier, Eve Lom and Diptyque. It’s a luxury beauty calendar that seems worth every penny. The only downside was that this couldn’t be delivered to France, so I actually picked this up when I was in London for a weekend and I am so glad that I could. It sold out pretty quickly and I can certainly see why.

This box, is going to be re purposed next year I can tell you that much for sure already. The drawers are cute and would be perfect to chuck a few pre bought sweets to make a DIY food advent calendar. If I can also get my hands on it for next year too, then I might just do that for the value of the products alone..

So without further ado, details here and photos below:

72303254-e08d-4784-be2c-33d6a677db6ced5d7937-cf96-45f7-9291-fc5f9475df79

3 thoughts on “Advent Calendars 2016

  1. Pingback: Feel Unique Magic of Beauty Advent Calendar (12 days) – BeautyWithMei

Leave a Reply

