Sephora US Haul

Hey you!

An American friend of mine came to Paris and had told me in advance in case I wanted to order something that he could bring over, and..well I jumped on that chance! Sephora don’t do a ton of brands here that they do over in the US (though it is changing with Fresh, ABH, Huda Beauty, Becca and soon KVD), so I made sure to choose products that I wouldn’t be able to easily get myself.

Additionally, since I spent a fair bit in the summer, I had enough points to claim a Too Faced Melted Matte lipstick, as well as benefit from their promotions and bag myself a goody bag plus three samples.

So here are the products I bought ( I include the 100pt redemption Too Faced Melted Matte Lipstick here):

img_0288

CoverFX – This is SPF30 which is perfect because I sometimes flare up when I wear suncream (but it’s very important, especially if I use resurfacing products..) so I got a sample of this and didn’t seem to react so knew that this would be perfect for over moisturiser and under primer/foundation.

Kevyn Aucoin Medium Sculpting Powder – This seems to be a major staple for many people and I had to try this out. I wanted the light shade but that was sold out so I went for the medium, knowing that I could probably get away with both and that medium was the only one that existed for a long time and if it suited NikkieTutorials for a while then I must be good for sure!

IT cosmetics CC+ cream – I’ve heard about this brand and thought this was the perfect time to try it. I heard more about the bye bye under eye products more actually, but since I was more looking for a foundation type product I went with this one instead.

Too Faced Melted Matte in Sell Out – I saw this in the 100pt offering and had to go for it. This shade looks like a neutral good for work colour, and it is. It kind of reminds me of Pasedena from Ofra, but it is slightly different. I like the wear on it, and it isn’t drying actually for me (the Ofra one can be quite drying..like all Matte lipsticks I assume)

Drunk Elephant Let’s B Clear pack – I bought the night serum and although I haven’t tried it out, I remember also looking at the Marula Oil products. Since then I saw the ride or die products mention the day serum as well as the oil and the night serum so I thought why the heck not..

So the goody bag of faves plus the 3 samples are here:

3samples: Estee Edit night mask, Tatcha cleansing oil and Aerin lip salve

From the goody bag, I’m super happy to have the Porefessional and Nars products to try because they are everywhere! And then the rest are good little sized products that I can always have a use for (I mean face masks, SPF, perfume are always good when you’re travelling or something!)img_0289

Oh and before I sign off, I had to share what the Kevyn Aucoin packaging looks like. It caught me by surprise (in a good way) and I had to share it because I wasn’t expecting it. The packaging itself is a nice golden smooth box, it sort of screams luxury, the powder itself comes in a two toned gradient (also screams luxury) and comes in a little cloth pouch.. I mean how cute!!img_0290

Leave a Reply

