Product Empties #8

img_0107

Hey you!

I love when I go through products, it feels that I’m making progress, despite new products coming in through each month through my Glossybox (at least!). There are a fair few sample products this month but let’s get started..

NaturalTech Replumping shampoo – this was from a beautybox and without any sulphates or parabens I was bound to already give this a few points. It was good and though I can’t really say with one use if I liked it alot or not, it did clean my hair well. I don’t think I’ll go out my way to repurchase, but if I don’t have any shampoos and I see this brand I might think why not.

Hayasei anti-fatigue eye patches – this was also from a beautybox. This was a one use eye patch mask, with the patches going just under your eye. I did feel that this did something, if not just to relax my eye area and feel that it was working. However, eye patches aren’t something I would use regularly, so whilst I would use it if I have it, I wouldn’t buy it.

Fresh Soy face cleanser – this is a mild, lovely smelling and gentle cleanser. I used this on it’s own and with my clarasonic to get rid of any make up. I think it’s gentle and effective, and I already have a small version of this in my back up. I would repurchase this.

La roche posay – This is the second time I had a bottle like this, and my thoughts pretty much stay the same. It feels kind of heavy for a micellaire water, and I didn’t like it so much. I wouldn’t repurchase it, as I like them to feel like water and invisible on the skin but it did the job in taking off my make up.

Skin Owl – This product is a clear gel like texture, that I could easily rub into my neck area. Whether or not it made a difference, I can’t really say. I think it was good that it reminded me to take care of my neck area, as the product was specifically for this, however I don’t think I would re purchase because I didn’t see any difference.

Benefit They’re Real! Primer – This worked well as a light tint to my eyelashes post eyeshadow, and I feel that it worked as a primer because I would get less flaking. I would repurchase if I was really into mascara, and I could wear them alot, but as I don’t tend to (especially as longer lashes would rub against my glasses) it’s a non re purchase from me.

Benefit They’re Real! Push up liner – This was a product that I was super interested to try out. I think in the beginning I loved this, it did give me exactly what I wanted but I will say two things about this product. 1) Super hard to get rid of and 2) This did transfer and I would need to keep checking that I didn’t get panda eyes. If the formula changed, I think I would re purchase. However I think I initially loved it because it was the first product that I could get up close to my lash line, however the transfer of the product for me stopped me from using it after I discovered other products / brushes.

L’Atelier Maquillage – This was a light mascara, but I think it also did flake on me. I would need to check for any transfer. I don’t feel that it did anything in particular to my lashes (strengthen, grow, volume etc) but I did give it a good go and good use to quickly darken the lashes after using lighter eyeshadow colours.

Kiehls Creamy Eye Treatement – This is a sample, and I think I might consider getting the full sized. The texture was not what I thought it would be though, more plasticky than anything I could describe. As I put it under my eye area, it was light and spread easily, but the texture is something that isn’t an oil, cream or gel like feeling… however, I think that it did do something to my under eye area.

Caudalie masks – I got these from a pharmacy I think, after my big shop, and they are either hydrating ones (where you slap it all on and then after 15mins wipe off the excess) or the ones you wash off. I think that the brand is great, I love the hand creams for sure, and apart from the moisturising mask, I might be tempted to get the full sized versions to fully test more. However, the truth is that I have a ton of masks already to go through (from boxes or sales) so I might not get around to it, and the products weren’t impacting me so much that I’d want to stock up right away.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

