Project Pan #1 Update @ 10 May

image

Hello you!
I’ve put a comparison photo on my Instagram (@beautywithmei) to show my progression over the last few months.

My Sephora Brightening and Smoothing Powder is what I use to set my foundation before I continue on with my other powders (blush, bronzer etc). The benefit on religiously using this product means that I can tell what happens when I don’t use it one day at random. I can tell that my face doesn’t stay matte for as long and I can tell a slight difference in the smoothing and brightening impact when I look up close. I don’t think it’s visible to anyone else though but me (unlike when I use my Hourglass Ambient Lighting Palette). For now, I continue to enjoy this.

Now on to the Benefit Cosmetics concealer. It’s getting so darn tricky to get at product with my fingers anymore, I had to take out a brush today to apply some concealer to my face. I’m using this alot more now since I suddenly broke out all over my forehead and mouth area. I love the coverage..it’s just too bad that concealer can’t do anything about texture! I’ll be needing to continue using little brushes to spot conceal (or all over conceal these days) and I expect to have finished this in no time at all.

Leave a Reply

