Product Empties #4

Time for another empties post. These are the products that I have recently gone through:

image

My comments on these:

  1. La Roche Posay: This was a sample that I had received in a beauty box, and finally decided to try it out. It lasted about two and a bit applications. It was light and I’m not sure I can say more than that. I have another small sample of that, and if that doesn’t blow me away either then I don’t think I need to worry about finding more counter space!
  2. Coslys: Another product from a beauty box, and took me a while to get through purely because I didn’t realise how much product could be packed into such a small tube! This is also a mask that I tried to use about once a week. I will admit that it smelt a bit funny, and is probably not the most appealing colour (dark brown/beige). It dries on your skin and then you wash it away with water. I did find some different but not enough to make me go WOW! and figure out how I was going to buy a bigger tube.
  3. Bare Minerals: This is the mineral veil powder and it’s taken me ages to use this. It’s one of the products that I used really alot, until it nearly finished and I started to use something else. I made a conscious decision to try and finish this as there was no point hanging on to it since I already have another new one at the ready. In terms of finishing /setting powders, I like that this is a light dusting powder that isn’t white or gave me any ghostly problems.
  4. Urban Decay: This is the matte primer potion sample that I got from a Naked 2 palette purchase. Boy do these samples last a LONG TIME ie a month. And that’s amazing given that I got 4 samples. I feel that this is very comparable to the Mac PaintPot which I generally use as eye primer, in terms of efficiency. I like that the colour also blends in nicely in a nude shade. In terms of texture/viscosity I feel like it’s a bit too liquidy for me (not as much as the Too Faced Shadow Insurance though), whereas maybe I am used to the sturdier feeling paint pot? I’ll put this as a potential repurchase.
  5. Amika: Dry shampoo that I used during my travels. I liked it, it did the job and smelt great. However I find that Amika products are a bit expensive and so I won’t be repurchasing a full size. This one I got in a beauty box.
  6. -417: Hair Conditioner that literally was as liquidy as you can get. Imagine diluting some conditioner and then diluting it again. That’s what I felt this was. It didn’t feel like it was really doing anything and honestly, I don’t need to say more about this.
  7. Richard Ward: This is from a UK supermarket I believe and is the thickest conditioner I have ever seen. Unlike the -417, this had the complete opposite problem. It was too thick to even come out of the bottle properly. I diluted it as much as I could and then had to dilute it even more to make it still a thick consistency that could actually be spread on my scalp! Having said that, I did like the conditioner itself. It’s thick and it actually felt like I was putting moisture back in my hair. In terms of volume though, I don’t really ever believe shampoos or conditioners that promise volume, I mean I just don’t see how..or maybe I haven’t found the right products yet.

 

Anyway, that’s the lot with just over half being from beautyboxes. At least I know that I’m trying them out and using products as I get new ones coming in every month!

 

4 thoughts on “Product Empties #4

Leave a Reply

