Glossybox March 2016: Too Faced Shadow Insurance first impressions

image

I was definitely excited to receive something from Too Faced again in my Glossybox and eagerly tested this out. The primer itself is a beige matte colour and is an easy consistency to spread on your lids with your finger.  In comparison to the Urban Decay Primer Potion and the MAC Paint Pot, I found this more easy to spread on my lid, as the latter two are more thick and creamy whereas the Shadow Insurance seems more waterly/ slippery.

In terms of wear, my first impression is that it’s a reasonable primer for sure. I had some creasing towards the end of the day (that I noticed) at over the 12h+ mark. The next day I compared on lid with the MAC Paint Pot which is what I use on a daily basis anyway (the Urban Decay Primer Potion is a sample) and found that the staying power was fairly similar for me.

2 thoughts on “Glossybox March 2016: Too Faced Shadow Insurance first impressions

Leave a Reply

