Glossybox January 2016: Emite Diamond Heart Base Primer

image

I wanted to try this primer for more than one day, and I kept on actually forgetting to use this. Anyway, I’ve used this twice now and I feel like I can say something about it.

I have oily skin, so it’s always been difficult to find something that really combats this. But lately I have taken to making sure to moisturise before the primer and then set with powder, plus sometimes a finishing spray which does make some difference. The foundation that I currently use is the Make Up Forever HD foundation (not the Ultra one), which I use with the MUFE primer (not the current ones).

Anyway, I tried this primer with a BB cream (I’m not sure if you’re supposed to do that really) and with the MUFE foundation. I was more oily with the BB cream earlier than I became so with the MUFE foundation. I did pretty much every thing else similar.

For me, the primer is tinted but it doesn’t really show up on my skin, it’s like a peachy colour and it applies well to the face. With the BB cream, I got some flaking (I’m not sure how else to describe it, other than products rubbing against each other and then flaking off) which wasn’t great and also probably tells me that they don’t mix well and it’s no surprise that that the make up didn’t last as long. With the MUFE foundation, I didn’t get this and the foundation applied very well. To be honest, I can’t really say much more about it. I use primer’s since I know that they do help, but I haven’t really done a true comparison and test the longevity of my make up. I feel that I’m in such a rush in the mornings to get ready that I forget, and during the day I can forget.

In all, I have no problems with this primer so I will use it up, however I don’t feel any different (for now) nor do I see some great illuminating affects so don’t envisage me purchasing it afterwards.

Leave a Reply

