Sephora Haul

image

Hey!

Just a quick post on my Sephora Haul from a few weeks ago.. I had a 25% voucher to use and ..well use it I did!

  • Urban Decay: Naked Smoky
  • Urban Decay: Naked 2 Basics
  • YSL: Rouge Volupte Shine #4
  • Dior: Dior Addict Lipstick #623, #983 and #536

I’ve wanted the Naked Smoky palette for ages, and had always intended to buy it as soon as I had a good opportunity to do so. I had already the Naked2 which I have been enjoying (I might get the original Naked palette too at some point but I haven’t quite decided yet), I like the colour selection and the quality of the shadows. The smoky palette is obviously darker in colour, and more suitable for the evening and what I love to do. I feel that my best look is a dark smoky eye. I’ve had a quick use of the blue colours and so far so good, I’m hoping to have a play around more with these colours in the near future. Also the brush that’s included looks to be quite useful for a smoky look.. I didn’t like the one in the Naked2 palette much.

The Naked 2 Basics palette was something I decided a few days prior, simply because I wanted something more natural and barely there than the Naked2 can offer me. Plus the smaller size is perfect for weekend trips or work travelling. This palette seems to be a bit more powdery, which means that I just have to watch out a little bit more to avoid fallout. I’m not sure if its normal, as the Naked Smoky and Naked2 aren’t powdery at all…

YSL, I haven’t tried this yet, but suffice to say that I love the colour of this, and more than that I love the packaging. #4 is a fairly bright red colour which I don’t have already but am waiting for a good chance to test it out! I also wanted the #5 which is red with pink tones but they didn’t have any in stock.

Dior Addict…this was completely an impulse buy. I loved the first one #976 so much, that I NEEDED to get a few more ( I actually swatched and mini reviewed all of them earlier, here) What I love is the subtle hint of colour that can be layered to become more intense. Plus the smooth and moisturizing feeling helps my easily chapped lips. I simply cannot say enough about these lipsticks. If they had more colours in stock that suited me, I would have got more.

At random moments I should have updates about the 2 palettes and the YSL lipsticks, so keep an eye on this space!

One thought on “Sephora Haul

  1. Pingback: Urban Decay: Naked 2 Basics | BeautyWithMei

Leave a Reply

