Birchbox October 2015: Huygens Shampoo Update

image

I literally just used this right now, the shampoo itself is clear and runnier/thinner than usual so I’d be careful you don’t squeeze out too much accidentally. It has a smell that I can only describe as pharmaceutical? For me, its not unpleasant but I don’t think it would it be super strong for those that wouldn’t like it.

There are no sulfates so it doesn’t foam up like the majority of shampoos out there, and I’m actually trying a range of paleo natural raw shampoos at the moment that obviously don’t foam up either..so I wasn’t shocked by that. However it’s something that does seem strange at first. To get the shampoo distributed, run it over wet hair, massage it in as best you can, pop your head quickly under the shower for a split second and massage it in again. Worked for me. This way you don’t end up using the sample in one go instead of a few!

This shampoo is supposed to help regulate the sebum production and help make my hair last longer. Well…I can’t tell right now if it works or not so I’ll keep using it and give an update when I’m done.

2 thoughts on “Birchbox October 2015: Huygens Shampoo Update

  1. Pingback: Product Empties #1 | BeautyWithMei

  2. Pingback: Glossybox: January 2016 – BeautyWithMei

Leave a Reply

