Birchbox October 2015: Erborian Update

image

This little product is silicone based. Just wanted to throw that out there. I’m not sure how I feel (yet) about silcone based primers.. it feels..silicone-y. (So I try to avoid using it, and can’t really comment to well on it for that reason.) Well this one definitely feels silicone-y. It is slightly pink (rose) in colour and evenly spreads out, but the texture definitely let’s you know it’s due to the silicone.

It’s such a small sample that to be honest, I can’t tell how efficiently it works. I can probably be done with this in a few uses, maybe more if I only use it in specific areas.

For what I can tell you, is that it’s pretty much like any other primer (to me…someone who has a more than normal oily t zone). I also read somewhere that silicone isn’t the best for oily complexions? Without having more of the sample I can’t tell you much more than that. I won’t be purchasing this to find out though, the silicone texture puts me off more than the payback.

One thought on “Birchbox October 2015: Erborian Update

  1. Pingback: Product Empties #2 | BeautyWithMei

Leave a Reply

