Dior: Dior Addict Lipsticks

So recently I posted about these lipsticks here. And I actually liked it so much, that I used my -25% discount at Sephora to buy some more..and the Naked 2 Basics Palette and the Naked Smokey Palette – both from Urban Decay (more on that later..)

I can’t pull off lighter reds/pinks so I tend to stick to neutral browns, darker pinks and reds and below is what I decided on. From left to right:

623:Be Shy – a brownish neutral

983: Insoumise – a slightly deep purple (it doesn’t appear so much in the swatch below but with another layer or two it intensifies)

976: Be Dior – an absolutely brilliant shade of pink..slightly deep brilliant pink

536: Lucky – a lighter pink for a much lighter casual look

image

These lipsticks are quite moisturising which I really like. However they are quite expensive so I wasn’t intending to buy any more of these. But in a moment of weakness, namely the -25% off from Sephora, I decided that I would get some more as it was even better than duty free prices. However I think the reason I went a bit crazy is the buildability (is that even a word?!) of the colours.

With a quick gloss over, you can get a hint of colour, but as you put on more layers, the colour becomes a bit more intense ( I just put about two layers on the photo). I think I really will go through these lipsticks quickly for that reason, different intensities of the same colour so I just need one lipstick in my bag instead of two for the day/night switch.

For me, my lips stay moisturised for quite a long time, and the colour and shine also stay – always a danger since I am always snacking/eating something! I def recommend these lipsticks.

4 thoughts on “Dior: Dior Addict Lipsticks

  1. Pingback: Sephora Haul | BeautyWithMei

  2. Pingback: Ofra: Long lasting liquid lipsticks | BeautyWithMei

Leave a Reply

