Glossybox October 2015: La Cassidaine en Provence Update

image

This actually smells like Caramel. It’s so strange! I’m indifferent to shower gels, as I believe I mentioned before during the Birchbox September unboxing posts, here and here.

All I can say about this one, is that yes it cleans, and yes it smells like caramel. Do I like to smell caramel whilst I’m in the shower? Not really. It’s a bit too sweet smelling for me. (Unliked the Too Faced Bronzer which has just the right amount of smell, link here). However I think for a relaxing bath, with a few candles and bubbles (champagne or bubble bath..whichever!) it might be a different story.

I can see why I received this, since it fits well into the Glossybox theme this month of La Gourmande, however I’m indifferent. I’ll just pile this up where I keep my travel sized shower gels and it’ll be perfect for that! Or maybe I’ll keep it in my gym bag, and then cause some people to be confused as to why they smell caramel 😉

One thought on “Glossybox October 2015: La Cassidaine en Provence Update

  1. Pingback: Product Empties #2 | BeautyWithMei

Leave a Reply

